feedback
Home

Services | Workshops (Students)


Workshops 

Students | Instructors

Throughout the semester, tutors will host workshops on various aspects of writing. These workshops include topics such as grammar, writing a strong thesis statement, organizing a research paper, citing sources, etc. All students are invited to attend. Times and dates will vary with each semester.

All workshops will be held in McKay 101.


All students are welcome to attend. 
Seating is limited to number of chairs in the roomFirst come first serve.

Spring 2017 Workshops

Tuesday, March 28

9:30 pm

Reading Strategies

Wednesday, March 29

9:30 pm

Analyzing Text and Poetry

Tuesday, April 4

9:30 pm

APA Citation

Wednesday, April 5

9:30 pm

MLA Citation

Thursday, April 6

9:30 pm

Turabian Citation

Wednesday, April 12

9:30 pm

Verb Tense

Thursday, April 13

9:30 pm

Subject/Verb Agreement

Tuesday, April 18

9:30 pm

International Writer's Workshop

Wednesday, April 19

9:30 pm

Articles and Pronouns

Thursday, April 20

9:30pm

Active vs. Passive Voice

Tuesday, April 25

9:30 pm

Resumes and Cover Letters

Tuesday, May 2

9:30 pm

International Writer's Workshop

Wednesday, May 3

9:30 pm

Prepositions

Thursday, May 4

9:30pm

Commas and Run-on Sentences

Tuesday, May 9

9:30 pm

Brainstorming, Outlining, and Introductions

Wednesday, May 10

9:30 pm

Thesis Statements

Thursday, May 11

9:30 pm

International Writer's Workshop

Tuesday, May 16

9:30 pm

Concise, Professional Writing

Wednesday, May 17

9:30 pm

Researching and Organizing Research

Wednesday, May 24

9:30 pm

Body Paragraphs

Thursday, May 25

9:30 pm

Proofreading and Editing Strategies