Help
myBYUH

Workshops


Workshops

Throughout the semester, tutors will host workshops on various aspects of writing. These workshops include topics such as grammar, writing a strong thesis statement, organizing a research paper, citing sources, etc. All students are invited to attend. Times and dates will vary with each semester.

All workshops will be held in McKay 101.


All students are welcome to attend.

Seating is limited to number of chairs in the room

First come first serve.

Winter 2019 Workshops

Tuesday, February 5

9:30 pm

APA Citation

Wednesday, February 6

9:30 pm

MLA Citation

Tuesday, February 12

9:30 pm

Turabian Citation

Wednesday, February 13

9:30 pm

Articles and Pronouns

Wednesday, February 20

9:30 pm

Verb Tense

Thursday, February 21

11:00 am

Active vs. Passive Voice

Wednesday, February 27

9:30 pm

Resumes and Cover Letters

Thursday, February 28

11:00 am

Analyzing Text and Poetry

Tuesday, March 5

9:30 pm

Subject/Verb Agreement

Wednesday, March 6

9:30pm

Prepositions

Thursday, March 7

11:00 am

Commas and Run-on Sentences

Tuesday, March 15

9:30 pm

Concise, Professional Writing

Wednesday, March 13

9:30 pm

Brainstorming, Outlining, and Writing Introductions

Wednesday, March 27

9:30 pm

Thesis Statements and Body Paragraphs

Thursday, March 28

11:00 am

Proofreading and Editing Strategies

Tuesday, April 2

9:30 pm

Avoiding Plagiarism

Wednesday, April 3

9:30 pm

Researching and Organizing Research