Help
myBYUH

Workshops


Workshops 

Throughout the semester, tutors will host workshops on various aspects of writing. These workshops include topics such as grammar, writing a strong thesis statement, organizing a research paper, citing sources, etc. All students are invited to attend. Times and dates will vary with each semester.

All workshops will be held in McKay 101.


All students are welcome to attend. 
Seating is limited to number of chairs in the room
First come first serve.

Fall 2018 Workshops

Tuesday, September 25

9:30 pm

Reading Strategies

Tuesday, October 2

9:30 pm

APA Citation

Wednesday, October 3

9:30 pm

MLA Citation

Thursday, October 4

9:30 pm

Turabian Citation

Wednesday, October 10

9:30pm

Verb Tense

Thursday, October 11

9:30pm

Subject/Verb Agreement

Wednesday, October 17

9:30 pm

Articles and Pronouns

Thursday, October 18

9:30pm

Active vs. Passive Voice

Tuesday, October 23

9:30pm

Analyzing Text & Poetry

Wednesday, October 24

9:30pm

Prepositions

Tuesday, October 30

9:30pm

Resumes & Cover Letters

Thursday, November 1

9:30pm

Commas and Run-on Sentences

Tuesday, November 6

9:30pm

Brainstorming, Outlining, and Writing Introductions

Wednesday, November 7

9:30pm

Thesis Statements and Body Paragraphs

Tuesday, November 13

9:30pm

Concise, Professional Writing

Wednesday, November 14

9:30pm

Avoiding Plagiarism

Tuesday, November 27

9:30pm

Researching and Organizing Research

Thursday, November 29

9:30pm

Proofreading and Editing Strategies